We have three women’s groups or “circles” that work separately and together to serve our church and our community. The groups each have service projects that seek to glorify God.

The Women’s Ministry of the First Cumberland Presbyterian Church is a part of the worldwide church fulfilling the Great Commission – “To go into all the world”.

They seek to accept and share the love and joy of Jesus Christ through the ministry, prayer, and study. Then they reach out through mission, service , encouragement and fellowship.

All women in the Church are considered members of the Cumberland Presbyterian Women’s Ministry(CPWM), even if not a member of a Circle. Each circle meets monthly at the church or in the homes of members.

Love-Joy Circle meets the second Monday of each month at 10:00 AM.
Sonshine Circle meets the second Tuesday of each month at 10:00 AM.
Soul Sisters Circle meets the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 PM.